Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption


IAYSP-BENIN organized on December 19, 2020, the Sub-Regional phase of the S!NERGY Competition. This event took place in the Conference Room of the Godomey District and was attended by more than 110 guests, including 50 participants who were present at the venue of the event and 60 others who followed us online through the ZOOM platform. It should also be noted that nearly 1700 Internet users also followed us through Facebook.

This Sub-Regional phase of the S!NERGY Competition was attended by some local Authorities in Benin, in particular:

  • the Mayor of the Commune of Sakété Mr. Nestor IDOHOU,
  • the Mission Officer of the President of the National Assembly Mrs. Akitobi Olga,
  • the Rector of the University of Abomey Calavi, Professor Maxime da CRUZ,
  • the former Minister of Culture and Arts, HE Ange N’Koue,

and also had the special participation of the Sub-Regional Director of the Federation of Families for World Peace and Unification (West Africa Chapter 2), Rev. Georges OGURIE.

To begin strictly speaking the event S!NERGY which brought us together, all the audience performed respectively the National Anthem of Benin (organizing country), as well as the Anthem of Peace.

Following this, the Representative of the 2nd Deputy Mayor of the Municipality of Calavi, gave his opening address.

The participants then watched an Introductory Video of IAYSP and it was the turn of Professor Maxime da CRUZ, Rector of the University of Abomey Calavi, who delivered a message to the entire audience.

Mr. Dandjesso Gaétan, President of IAYSP for Sub-Region 2 then made a Presentation of the Peace Designer Program and the S!NERGY Competition.

Then came the presentation of the Members of the Jury respectively composed of Mr. Nestor IDOHOU, Mr. GBOGBE Fulbert and Professor Chabi (Distinctly recognizable on the picture from left to right).

This was followed by the Presentation of the 03 candidates taking part in the Competition.

Without transition, the Project Presentation started subsequently. The three Projects in competition were:

1.The Marshalling Plus Project

2.The Millennium School Farm Project and Social Innovations and

3.The Gari Tchigan Project

After enjoying the various Projects presented by the candidates, the audience was treated to a brief moment of entertainment marked by an Artistic Performance of the Group “LITTLES ANGELS” from South Korea.

Our guests, both those who were present at the venue and those who followed us online, did not remain passive. Indeed, once the Project Presentations were completed, it was time for all participants to actively participate in the Vote of their Preferred Candidate.

Following the consultation of the Members of the Jury and the results of the votes, the happy Winner of this Sub-Regional phase of the S!NERGY Competition was Mr. Christophe SOSSOUKPE, Presenter of the GARI TCHIGAN Project.

Moving progressively towards the end of the program, a message was given by Mr. Gaétan DANDJESSO, IAYSP Sub Region 2 President, who was also one of the winners of the Youth Heroes Award.

The successor was Mrs. Olga Akitobi, 2nd Deputy Mayor of Sakété Commune who gave her message of Congratulations.

The event ended with the family photo taken with all the Assembly present and a small snack was shared.

Leave a Reply

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note